top of page

To pack (1) : Tools to make the travel pleasant and easier.

In past weeks I have spent some time by downloading, installing and transferring data and thinking of what apps could be useful to take with us. Meanwhile, Kaczulka was organizing the right work/activity books for kids. With the only aim to make our life and travel a little more pleasant or easier.



Read:

So far, during all my travels, I was taking a paper book with me. Heavy, but I like the feeling and smell of a paper. But this time I have decided to changed it for something smaller and lighter. So it will be my first time with an e-book reader. Kaczulka has packed for her a paperback edition of "Families and how to survive them"( A great book, really do recommend!) which could be a good read when the family travel circus crisis knocks the door. Also, I am taking the whole pack of survival oriented books (including military manuals). I do not know exactly why, maybe it just makes my mind just a little bit more calm.


Audio:

This means not only to take with us our preferred music but to also have on hand good audio books. Both for the senior and junior crew members. Especially for Tadeáš and Oliv (thus hopefully also for us parents) this could be a great help how to survive the long transfers and flights. This year Ježíšek* brought both of them new headphones (for kids) and so far it seems they have a daily use for them.

Video:

Our kids love to watch animated movies and fairy tails. So we take some they like the most (yes Krtek* travels with us) in our phones as these could be useful both while on transport and to potentially soothe homesick or bad mood.


Apps:

In addition to my standard set of apps I have installed other to...

...be able to manage my accommodation, flights and transport

...be able to find WiFi and some passwords

...entertain and educate the kids

...manage this blog and stay in touch

...navigate and guide myself (downloaded offline maps and guides where possible)



* Krtek is a Mole. Character created so greatly that it is almost instinctively popular among infants. Still, 60 years after it was born ( in 1957).


**"Ježíšek" is to be translated as Little Jesus. But in kids imagination it could actually be anything or anyone. Imaginary being that deliver presents. And here in Czechia is more powerful than Santa Claus and Ded Moroz together. Kind of Chuck Norris of 24th December.

Comments


Nejlepší příspěvky
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tags search
Nejnovější příspěvky
No tags yet.
Archiv
bottom of page